Skip to content ↓

The Dukeries Academy is part of the family of Academy Transformation Trust academies.

Our mission is to transform learning, aspirations and opportunities for all our pupils, and the communities in which they live. We believe that every child matters and deserves a first class education. We believe everyone has hidden potential to be uncovered and nurtured. Our extensive family of primary and secondary academies are based in the Midlands, East of England and South East.

If you would like to find out more visit www.academytransformationtrust.co.uk

Academy Day & Term Dates

Times

08:40 Warning Bell
08:40 - 09:05 Registration
09:05 - 10:05 Lesson 1
10:05 - 10:20 Break
10:20 - 11:20 Lesson 2
11:20 - 12:20 Lesson 3
12:20 - 13:00 Lunch
13:00 - 14:00 Lesson 4
14:00 - 15:00 Lesson 5

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2017
Wednesday 8th September  -  Friday 20th October
Tuesday 31st October  -  Friday 22nd December
 
Spring Term 2018
Tuesday 9th January  –  Friday 16th February
Monday 26th February  -  Thursday 29th March
 
Summer Term 2018
Monday 16th April  –  Friday 25th May
Monday 4th June  –  Wednesday 25th July

Holidays

Good Friday 30th March 2018
Easter Monday 2nd April 2018
May Day Monday 7th May 2018

INSET Days

Tuesday 5th September 2017
Wednesday 6th September 2017
Monday 30th October 2017
Monday 8th January 2018
Monday 2nd July 2018