Skip to content ↓

The Dukeries Academy is part of the family of Academy Transformation Trust academies.

Our mission is to transform learning, aspirations and opportunities for all our pupils, and the communities in which they live. We believe that every child matters and deserves a first class education. We believe everyone has hidden potential to be uncovered and nurtured. Our extensive family of primary and secondary academies are based in the Midlands, East of England and South East.

If you would like to find out more visit www.academytransformationtrust.co.uk

Academy Day & Term Dates

Times

08:00 Breakfast Club
08:35 Warning Bell
08:40 - 09:05 Tutor Time
09:05 - 09:55 Lesson 1
09:55 - 10:45 Lesson 2
10:45 - 11:00  Break
11:00 - 11:50 Lesson 3
11:50- 12:40 Lesson 4
12:40 - 13:20 Lunch
13:20- 14:10 Lesson 5
14:10 - 15:00 Lesson 6

Term Dates

Summer Term 2018
Monday 4th June –     Wednesday 25th July
 
Autumn Term 2018

Wednesday 5th September

Wednesday 5th - INSET Day
Thursday 6th - Year 7,11 and 12 start
Friday 7th - Year 8,9,10 and 13 start

–     Friday 26th October

Monday 5th November   -     Friday 21st December
 
Spring Term 2019
Tuesday 8th January   –     Friday 15th February
Monday 25th February  -     Friday 5th April
 
Summer Term 2019
Tuesday 23rd April –     Friday 24th May
Monday 3rd June

-     Wednesday 24th July

   
 Autumn Term 2019

Friday 30th August

Friday 30th - Admin Day

–     Friday 18th Oct

 

Monday 4th November -     Friday 20th December
   
Spring Term 2020
Monday 6th January –     Friday 14th February
Monday 24th February

-     Friday 3rd April

   
Summer Term 2020
Monday 20th April –     Friday 22nd May
Monday 1st June

-     Friday 24th July

Holidays

Good Friday 19th April 2019
Easter Monday 22nd April 2019
May Day Monday 6th May 2019

INSET Days

Tuesday 4th September 2018
Wednesday 5th September 2018
Monday 19th November 2018
Monday 7th January 2019
Monday 8th July 2019